Commerce Vending

I had mentioned in my first post that I had been doing some photo gigs for local businesses.  A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to shoot a some varied  subject matter revolving around vending machines and their surrounding areas.  It was a fun and fulfilling day with a lot of driving and schmoozing with people to get five more minutes of shoot time.  There were a few times when we had rolled up to the location and I had about two minutes to get a shot in mind and figure out the lighting setup.  Often times, I had to work in break rooms with people who were just trying to enjoy their free time with a Coke without being blinded by my lights.  There was one other time at the police station when there were some overly involved women disrupting my concentration and distracting my subject.  All in all, a great couple of days and some great photographs to use for their website.

(If you think you recognize a certain someone in the photograph, yes it’s him.)

This last one was just for fun.  This is Chapín.  A Guatemalan guy who stays at the shop all day organizing stuff and being an all around funny dude.  I had him stand in for the portrait of the business owners.



Leave a comment